via Sarah Andersen

My background is an education in English lit, mechanical engineering and teacher prep, followed by art school, metalsmithing, project management and UX design. After that I messed around a bunch with electronics, code, IoT, and EdTech.

Right now, I'm working on a calendar app suited for people with ADHD (I'm sure no one could see that coming!). It's also really good for figuring out time zones and international scheduling.

You may note here that I'm not particularly good at sticking to one subject, and this blog is further evidence of that. Posts aren't static either; as I find out new things I update old posts accordingly.

Contact

If you feel a burning desire to reach me, I'm @spongefile@xoxo.zone on Mastodon or @spongeprojects on Instagram.


Best things on the internet right now

Learning:

Tools: